Board of Directors

SMC³ Board of Directors

The board of directors for SMC³ oversees finances and sets policies for the company, acting in the best interests of its members. Historically populated by executives from trucking companies, membership has recently opened up to encompass additional members of the supply chain. Collectively, the board is a steadying presence in a sometimes tumultuous industry, offering SMC³ leadership guidance and insight into new supply-chain challenges and trends. Board members also act as ambassadors of the company at industry events.

  • Mark W. Davis

    Vice President, Pricing/Traffic

    Averitt Express, Inc.
  • Reid B. Dove


    AAA Cooper Transportation
  • Chad Earwood


  • Rob W. Estes, Jr.


    Estes Express Lines, Inc.
  • Richard (Brent) Holliday


    NTC Logistics
  • Renee Krug

    Chief Executive Officer


    Treasurer of the SMC³ Board of Directors

  • Danny Loe

    President, Asset-Light Logistics and Chief Yield Officer

  • TJ O’Connor



    Vice Chairman of the SMC³ Board of Directors

  • Timothy (Tim) Story

    Co-Founder and Managing Partner

    Third Axiom Solutions
  • Jay Tomasello

    Chief Information Officer

    Forward Air, Inc.
  • Greg West

    Vice President – LTL

    C.H. Robinson

    Chairman of the SMC³ Board of Directors

  • Larry Kerr

    Director Emeritus

    President & CEO

    Shippers Express Inc.
  • Paul E. Weaver

    Director Emeritus

    Retired Vice President

    Watkins Motor Lines